We are a grassroots level Community Non-profit organization with our own 501c3 since 2016.  We are a member organization of the American Samoa Alliance against Domestic and Sexual Violence.  We are glad to say that we receive technical assistance from Peerlink National Technical Assistance Center.   We have our Board of Directors, our President, and our Team Leaders who lead our individual teams of trained Community Volunteers.  We also have our "People First" Advisory Committee and our Honorary Sponsors Committee.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors includes Robert Toelupe, Rory West, Derek Helsham, Faafeu Guthrie, Galu Satele, and Mona Uli.


Founder and President of Back on Track is Mona Uli.

Team Leaders

Our Team Leaders include Auvale Blackham, Candace Tunoa, and Penlillie Hari.

Community Volunteers

Back on Track is volunteer-based. Our workforce is made up of people who give of their time and contribute to society by helping others and therefore, the community at large. People volunteer for an endless variety of reasons. Many want to gain experience, acquire new skills, meet new people, or expand their network of contacts as a way to get a new job or start a career. Others just want to give back to their community, to help a friend or promote a worthwhile cause. I have found that with American Samoa having a population of 60,000+, there are many people who have the time and want to help their community, but might not know where to go or how. Our goal is to structure volunteer opportunities, coordinate trainings, build skill sets and provide a space for teams to find creative ways to help improve and support the community. The ideas are limitless.

"People First" Advisory Committee

The People First Advisory Committee are people from the community and peers who give guidance to the organization and serve as a voice for people with mental health issues, addiction issues, homeless, victims of violence, etc., ensuring that we continue to offer person-direct supports.

Honorary Sponsors Committee

We are thankful for the following donors and sponsors for their giving.